Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Dota 2

Game » consists of 3 releases. Released Jul 09, 2013

The official free-to-play sequel to the Warcraft III custom scenario that originally popularized the Multiplayer Online Battle Arena sub-genre.

Should I switch from league to DOTA

Uppercaseccc

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 1

#1  Edited By Uppercaseccc

A little about me I love LoL for a while I was playing daily that was like maybe 3-4 years ago now not so much. I also love watching DOTA 2 specifically TI and for a long time when it still happened Daily DOTA was my favorite feature on the site so I have alwayes had a passing intrest in DOTA. I should also not that I'm not that good at League I only really play 2 champions "well" Yi and Annie for reference and I also use the camera lock and I usually dont win unless my friend is carrying me. As I have been playing less LoL by deffintly wanting to play a MOBA and with TI coming up ,and also inspired by the Pack-man story of how he switch to dota I gotta ask is it time that I switch and do you guys have any advice if I do deiced to switch?

bigsocrates

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 0

Try it and see if you like it? It's a free game so it's not like you have to make an irrevocable decision. Just play like 5-10 hours of DOTA and if you're enjoying it more than League, continue, and if you're not stop. I realize 5-10 hours is not enough to Git Gud but it should be enough to give you an idea whether you like Dota's style vs. League.

liquiddragon

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

User Lists: 19

#3  Edited By liquiddragon

Isn't that like...treason?

DirtyRandy

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4  Edited By DirtyRandy