Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Dragon Age: Origins

Game » consists of 20 releases. Released Nov 03, 2009

Dragon Age: Origins is an epic fantasy role-playing game featuring a rich story, personality-driven characters, and tactical, bloody combat. It is considered a spiritual successor to the Baldur's Gate series.

Dragon Age: The Beef

sweep

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 4

User Lists: 14

Edited By sweep  Moderator

I recently started playing Dragon Age.

No Caption Provided
    By recently I mean yesterday, so i'm only about 10 hours into the game or so. I'm slightly at a loss for how to describe my experience so far. The voice acting is, as predicted, gratingly annoying. It may be a personal beef, but it's been pissing me off so much it's influencing my playing decisions. Party members are not chosen by the skills they can contribute to the team, more by how little they frustrate me as I venture forth; Those who annoy me least with their incessant whining. My wardog "trigger" has succeeded in securing a spot, mainly because he's one of the few characters that doesn't actually speak. Morrigan is there as well, if only for the side-boob action.

There's a lot of interesting chemistry between the characters. I'm a mage - instantly mistrusted by every paladin and priest. I have been playing the story as naturally as I can, but that often means I have little patience for the petty shit that is aimed at my group. As a result I will often tell people to fuck off and leave me alone instead of accepting their bullshit quests. It may not be the best way to get the most from the game but it's certainly the most honest and I value the ability to play the game so naturally. 

EDIT: