Okay, this is the game.

WixedWon

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By WixedWon

Remember when we all asked for Assassin's Creed to become a soulslike... I don't... but it's here... Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaay.................

stonyman65

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 4

"Soulslike" is this generations "CoD RPG elements".

poobumbutt

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 4

What are you talking about? You can't die from fall damage. Sounds like a Souls-UN-like to me! Nyuck nyuck nyuck.

Seriously though, I'm not quite sure what you mean. Despite being a Souls veteran, I don't really see too many meaningful similarities. I am hoping it's good though.

WixedWon

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Combat. Not even difficulty. Simply the feel of the combat. It's lightyears from what I remember playing in the first Assassin's Creed and, personally, I don't think for the best. The original Creed's combat, especially in II and its additions, was simple but had the potential for interesting experimentation; and, if expanded upon would, I think, with some creativity and imagination, have made this combat feel way more solid. It doesn't feel like you're connecting. And on the higher difficulty levels, the enemies are sponges. It's like that episode of Spongebob when Spongebob is being punched and nothing's happening. It's a major trope in games, but I'm beginning to notice developers do it more and more often, I think, merely to make the consumer and player feel like they're getting more for their dollar. And I really don't mind a challenge, I enjoy one, but I know when I'm being played and taken advantage of, and enemies that are sponges are just that kind of aspect; a deceptive one: e.g., see how Bungie made the enemies in their games take more damage and the player less to make the player feel like the enemy A.I. was "smarter."

The_Greg

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers