matiaz_tapia

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By matiaz_tapia

Hey everyone, 

I'm a concept artist for a company I won't name. I've been following GB and other sites to keep in "in touch" with the trends and news of the industry while working off site. Needless to say, I like GB the best, so I have a personal question I'd like to make to the community.  

Before that, a little explanation on what I do. I design the look of monsters, weapons and other things in pre-production or during production itself. Just sketches and drawings with matching schematics for the 30 Artists to do their thing as well as color compositions and designs for some environments.

As for the question, I'd like to know if you feel any of this is of any importance to you. Do you like things to make sense, Do you like everything to fit into the immersion of the game world of your choice, Do you find it significant in any way, Do you like things to mean something? 

Or do you just want to shoot things in the face and consider all that other stuff to be just too self serious and pointless.  

Thank you for your time, I hope you can be honest about this.

valrog

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#2  Edited By valrog
@Matiaz_Tapia said:
"Do you like things to make sense "
Yes.

@Matiaz_Tapia said:
" Do you like everything to fit into the immersion of the game world of your choice "
Yes.

@Matiaz_Tapia said:
" Do you find it significant in any way "
Yes.

@Matiaz_Tapia said:
" Do you like things to mean something? "
Yes.
Chirag4

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

#3  Edited By Chirag4

I think you're underestimating the general video-gaming audience or at least the community of Giant Bomb.

matiaz_tapia

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4  Edited By matiaz_tapia
@Chirag4:  I think the industry underestimates you. That's why I'm asking.