Hokuto no Ken 6: Gekitou Denshouken Haou e no Michi

    Game » consists of 1 releases. Released Nov 20, 1992

    A fighting game based on the Fist of the North Star franchise.

    Short summary describing this game.

    No recent wiki edits to this page.


    Hokuto no Ken 6: Gekitou Denshouken Haou e no Michi ("Fist of the North Star 6: Fierce Battle Between Succeeding Fists - The Way of the Conqueror") is the sixth game in Toei's series of Fist of the North Star games and the second to be released on the Super Nintendo. Unlike the previous entries in the series, which were all action/brawler games and RPGs, Hokuto no Ken 6 is a competitive fighting game for up to two players.

    The player can select between eight characters from the Hokuto no Ken franchise: Kenshiro, Mr. Heart, Rei, Souther (Thouzer), Raoh, Falco, Kuroyasha and Kaioh. There's also a secret boss, which is a palette-swapped Kenshiro considered an entity that collects the thoughts and memories of previous Hokuto Ryuu Ken (an evil offshoot of Kenshiro's martial art Hokuto Shinken) masters.


    This edit will also create new pages on Giant Bomb for:

    Beware, you are proposing to add brand new pages to the wiki along with your edits. Make sure this is what you intended. This will likely increase the time it takes for your changes to go live.

    Comment and Save

    Until you earn 1000 points all your submissions need to be vetted by other Giant Bomb users. This process takes no more than a few hours and we'll send you an email once approved.