No recent wiki edits to this page.


Might & Magic Heroes VI kicks off 400 years before Heroes of Might & Magic V and revolves around a story in which an Archangel comes back to life right before a demonic invasion. As a member of the Griffin Dukes, players will be tasked with putting a stop to his warring.

Individual outcomes may differ: the game will have some sort of branching plot structure. It will also have an in-game system that allows players to post "content" straight to the Might & Magic Heroes VI community.

Ubisoft is dubbing Heroes VI as a "remastering" of the franchise. Whilst retaining the traditional elements of a Heroes of Might and Magic game such as the turn-based combat/movement as well as recruiting and leveling troops a new reputation system has been added into the mix as well as the power to convert cities.

Black Hole Entertainment is attempting to listen to what the fans say and work closely with them.

Confirmed Factions

These are the factions that are meant to be included in the game thus far (names are subject to change):

Haven (Human faction)

Haven Core units:

  • Sentinel -> Praetorian
  • Crossbowman -> Marksman
  • Priestess -> Vestal

Haven Elite units:

  • Griffin -> Imperial Griffin
  • Radiant Glory -> Blazing Glory
  • Sun Rider -> Sun Crusader

Haven Champion unit:

  • Seraph -> Celestial

Inferno (Demon faction)

Inferno Core units:

  • Hellhound -> Cerberus
  • Succubus -> Lilim
  • Maniac -> Demented

Inferno Elite units:

  • Juggernaut -> Juggernaut Ravager
  • Tormentor -> Excruciator
  • Breeder -> Mother Breeder

Inferno Champion unit:

  • Pit Fiend -> Pit Lord

Necropolis (Undead faction)

Necropolis Core units:

  • Skeleton -> Bone Guard
  • Ghoul -> Ravenous Ghoul
  • Ghost -> Spectre

Necropolis Elite units:

  • Lich -> Arch Lich
  • Vampire -> Vampire Lord
  • Putrid Lamasu -> Festering Lamasu

Necropolis Champion unit:

  • Fate Spinner -> Fate Weaver

Stronghold (Orc faction)

Stronghold Core units:

  • Goblin -> Goblin Hunter
  • Harpy -> Fury
  • Mauler -> Crusher

Stronghold Elite units:

  • Centaur -> Centaur Marauder
  • Dreamwalker -> Dreamreaver
  • Jaguar Warrior -> Panther Warrior

Stronghold Champion unit:

  • Cyclops -> Enraged Cyclops

Sanctuary (Naga faction)

Core Units:

  • Shark Warrior -> Shark Captain
  • Kappa -> Kappa Shoya
  • Coral Maiden -> Pearl Maiden

Elite units:

  • Spring Spirit -> River Spirit
  • Snow Maiden -> Ice Maiden
  • Wave Warrior -> Tide Warrior

Champion unit:

  • Kirin -> Cloudwalker Kirin

System Requirements


  • OS: Windows XP / Vista / Windows 7
  • Processor: Intel Pentium Core 2 Duo E4400 @ 2.0 Ghz / AMD Athlon X2 5000+ @ 2.6 Ghz
  • Memory: 1 GB of RAM (1.5 GB for Vista and Windows 7)
  • Hard Disk Space: 8 GB
  • Graphics Card: 512 MB NVidia GeForce 8600GTS / ATI Radeon HD 2600XT
  • Sound Card: DirectX 9 Compatible
  • DirectX: Version 9.0c


  • Processor: Intel Pentium Core 2 Duo E6400 @ 2.13 Ghz / AMD Athlon II X2 240 @ 2.8 Ghz
  • Memory: 2 GB of RAM
  • Graphics Card: 1 GB NVidia GeForce 8800GTX / ATI Radeon HD 3870 (or better)

This edit will also create new pages on Giant Bomb for:

Beware, you are proposing to add brand new pages to the wiki along with your edits. Make sure this is what you intended. This will likely increase the time it takes for your changes to go live.

Comment and Save

Until you earn 1000 points all your submissions need to be vetted by other Giant Bomb users. This process takes no more than a few hours and we'll send you an email once approved.