Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

MLB 13: The Show

Game » consists of 2 releases. Released Mar 05, 2013

The 2013 installment of Sony's baseball simulator. Includes an all-new playoff mode and a Beginner mode, as well as revamped Franchise and Diamond Dynasty modes.

Pleasantly Surprised by Road to the Show

j3ffro919

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 1

This is my first attempt at a baseball game in nearly a decade - the last one I tried was whatever the franchise was in 2005 for PS2. It was fun, but I couldn't find a balance difficulty wise. I like to try to play sports sims somewhat realistically (not shooting 47's in Tiger Woods or averaging 85 points per game in NBA 2K?), and in that game I would either hit somewhere in the .800-900 range on easy, or I could make a great hitter a sub .200 guy on medium.

However, a number of blurbs for MLB13 The Show mentioned beginner mode, and since I had a bunch of credit at GameStop I figured 'Why not?' and jumped in. First and foremost, the timing could not be better - after fighting with SimCity on my laptop for a couple hours while trying to watch some TV with my wife she went to bed and I got the TV to myself. I only got the chance to dabble for a few hours in the Road to the Show before spending 10 minutes poking around the franchise mode - which seemed fine.