Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Resident Evil

Game » consists of 14 releases. Released Mar 22, 1996

The first in a long line of action-oriented survival-horror games, Resident Evil pits a small group of special forces agents against hordes of zombies and other mutated creatures in a mysterious mansion.

Playing this game for the first time. Any tips?

Avatar image for deactivated-61665c8292280
    deactivated-61665c8292280

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 6

Hey folks,  

A buddy and I are doing a run-through of the Resident Evil series from start to finish. We'll probably end up skipping the offshoot games like Code Veronica and Survivor and stick primarily to the numbered entries of the franchise. I have some experience with the old school, tank control games. I played a lot of Resident Evil 2 back in the day, but never played Resident Evil 1 or 3 before really enjoying Resident Evil 4 and 5.  

We're starting from (nearly) the very beginning, thanks to the glory of PSN and the ability to shore up my catalogue of Playstation games. I purchased Resident Evil: Director's Cut (Dual Shock Edition) and we've already waded a little bit into a playthrough we've started with Jill. It seems like ammo is an issue already and that there isn't a reliable way to avoid getting attacked by enemies that doesn't involve burning through all your ammunition.  

To fill you in on where we're at--I don't have a clear gauge of "how far" we are into the playthrough. We've probably put about three or four hours into it. We just encountered a room covered in plants. We have the Chemical in an item box somewhere, so I'm assuming we'll likely use the Chemical on the plants in that room. But apart from that I'm not entirely sure where we are headed next or what our current primary objective is.