Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

That Dragon, Cancer

Game » consists of 2 releases. Released Jan 12, 2016

An adventure game focusing on a true story about raising a son who has terminal cancer.

If you're religious, could you tell me about your faith?

liquiddragon

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

User Lists: 19

#1  Edited By liquiddragon

I'm not trying to start a discussion on religion, I really just want to read from people that are religious about their faith.

I finished That Dragon, Cancer last night and along with another game I played this year, 1979 Revolution, had a heavy emphasis on the characters' relationship with god. I have no religious background but my culture incorporates a ton spirituality so I've always grew up as an agnostic. These days I've been, for whatever reason, more curious about understanding religion, specifically folks that are religious in the modern era.

I think that the one thing Trump's win in the Election has made me want to do is to discover and understand "the other side" (I don't mean Republicans or Christians, I mean that in the most general sense) and really try to just listen and understand where people are coming from.

Anyway, if you're religious, please let me know how it started, your understanding of it and thoughts on god, your view of nonreligious folks, and or whatever else relevant. Thanks.

Avatar image for opusofthemagnum
    OpusOfTheMagnum

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#2  Edited By OpusOfTheMagnum