Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

The Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion

Game » consists of 31 releases. Released Mar 20, 2006

Travel the continent of Tamriel, defend the land against Oblivion's Daedra hordes, and help fill the empty throne of Cyrodiil in the fourth installment of the Elder Scrolls series.

Why the fuck am I a vampire?

MAN_FLANNEL

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By MAN_FLANNEL

Ok, I started playing this game over a year ago and don't really remember the specifics of what happened.  I started playing it again, and for some reason, I turned into a god damn vampire. It seems I have to feed on people while they are sleeping, or else I die when I go outside during the day time.

Other than that dark brotherhood guy, I didn't even know vampires were a "thing" in this game.  What the fuck is going on? 

cstrang

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 4

#3  Edited By cstrang

Welcome to one of the most frustrating things about that game.  While Vampirism comes with a few ups, they're drastically outweighed by the downs (not being able to do anything in the day being the biggest).  The quest to undo the Vampirism is a pain in the ass.  Good luck, duder.

SeriouslyNow

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 1

#4  Edited By SeriouslyNow

Also you can get the Vampire sickness by fighting them.  You would've gotten a notice that you feel ill and you would've seen that you were poisoned.

ez123

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 12

#5  Edited By ez123

If you didn't chose it, you must have gotten it while fighting a vampire.  There is someone with a dialogue option Cure for Vampirism.

mordukai

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#6  Edited By mordukai
    thatfrood

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 8

User Lists: 15

#7  Edited By thatfrood

are you playing this on pc? if it's pc then you can just use console commands to fix it.