Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Blast Corps

Game » consists of 4 releases. Released Feb 28, 1997

An environmental demolition game for the Nintendo 64. Lighthearted and varied, it challenges players to strategically lay waste to the landscape while under pressure.

What's the Greatest Video Game: Blast Corps

imunbeatable80

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

Edited By imunbeatable80

This is an ongoing series, where I, a nobody, attempt to play and rank every video game ever. This is my quest to find the greatest game of all time. This is of course a joke and of course an opinion on games. If you are interested in the rules see previous Blog entry Here

Before I started playing through games all over again, if someone were to ask me about Blast Corps, I would probably say it was on my list of top 10 N64 games. That is not necessarily a wrong opinion (the N64 library isn't top notch), but one based on a nostalgia that I was on board for. To take it a step farther, when I started collecting old games again, Blast Corps was one of the first 3 games I purchased to go with my newly purchased "old" N64. I had a short list and while finding old games in decent and cheap condition can be its own journey, I remember my belief that I needed Mario 64, Ocarina of time, and BLAST CORPS. I am pretty sure it was in that order!

This game apparently made quite the mark on me
    This game apparently made quite the mark on me