Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Dark Souls

Game » consists of 14 releases. Released Sep 22, 2011

A quasi-sequel to From Software's action-RPG Demon's Souls, set in a new universe while retaining most of the basic gameplay and the high level of challenge. It features a less-linear world, a new checkpoint system in the form of bonfires, and the unique Humanity system.

Black Knight Sword +5

nosferat2

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By nosferat2

Hello all!

I'm new to this whole forum thing, so forgive any ignorance you may discover. I use a Black Knight Sword +5 and find it to be quite reliable. Do others use this weapon? In scanning these forums (which is becoming strangely addicting), it seems lots of players love lightning weapons (spears specifically). I'm looking to see if there are others out there who use this sword. I find it's fast enough to take down quick enemies (the white ninja-guys in Anor Londo spring to mind), and it's pretty powerful. I've tried some other weapons (Lightning Demon Great Machete, which seems to have some great potential, but is too damn slow against the aforementioned ninjas), but nothing has stuck with me like this sword. I would like something more powerful (going for perhaps a fully fire upgraded falchion or one of these great scyhthes I've heard so much about), or just different. I've been using this sword since the middle of my first playthrough. For referential purposes, I'm roughly half-way through NG+. Just entered the Painted World of Aremias, then on to Fatboy and Skinny. SL 96 I believe and 45 STR and 25 DEX.

Avatar image for superfluousmoniker
    SuperfluousMoniker

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 4

User Lists: 4