Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Diablo III

Game » consists of 9 releases. Released May 15, 2012

Diablo III returns to the world of Sanctuary twenty years after the events of Diablo II with a new generation of heroes that must defeat the demonic threat from Hell.

Question about iMac performance

CountPickles

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By CountPickles

I am relatively new to mac/pc gaming, so I don't really know much about comparing graphics cards or performance, so when I do research on these topics, I am not really sure how well to evaluate it. I pretty much only play Diablo 3 and StarCraft 2 on my MacBook Pro.

I can only play both of them on the lowest of the low settings and, even with this, Diablo 3 has major framerate issues that make the experience pretty tedious.

I want to buy a 27-inch iMac with these settings:

Processor: 3.4GHz Quad-Core Intel Core i7

Memory: 16GB 1333MHz DDR3 SDRAM - 4x4GB

Hard Drive: 1TB Serial ATA Drive

Graphics: AMD Radeon HD 6970M 2GB GDDR5

with the above settings, will I be able to play both Starcraft 2 and Diablo 3 on the highest settings with the best framerate?

Thank you in advance. whatever help you guys can give me would be much appreciated. Also, I am sorry if this topic has already come up.

indiefinch

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#2  Edited By indiefinch