Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Diablo III

Game » consists of 9 releases. Released May 15, 2012

Diablo III returns to the world of Sanctuary twenty years after the events of Diablo II with a new generation of heroes that must defeat the demonic threat from Hell.

Question on Better Chance of Finding Magical Items.

Spiritgod

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 2

#1  Edited By Spiritgod

Maybe I'm just new to this whole experience, but I'm having some issues with bonuses that help finding magical items. I have three characters, one set for just story purposes, one set to farm gold, and another strictly made to farm magical loot. My problem is, even with over 100% better chance of finding magical items bonuses linked to my character, I'm still finding more white loot than anything...actually it's more like I don't even have a bonus connected to my character. Is there something I'm missing? Don't bonuses stack?

Benny

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#2  Edited By Benny

I'd assume if there is a 1 in a million chance of finding an item it basically means you now have a 2 in a million chance of finding an item with a 100% magic find boost.

That's pretty much it right?

Also, why not do all that on one character? what use is farming shit on other characters when you can have one high difficulty character that's doing everything?

Spiritgod

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3  Edited By Spiritgod

@Benny: Items that have both gold and magic find attached them are usually low compared to other items with just one bonus attached. And to answer your question, I like playing with alternative characters, doesn't matter what game it is, so I might as well have them set up to help my other characters in some way.