Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Diablo III

Game » consists of 9 releases. Released May 15, 2012

Diablo III returns to the world of Sanctuary twenty years after the events of Diablo II with a new generation of heroes that must defeat the demonic threat from Hell.

So, what am I doing wrong to miss so much stuff?

UitDeToekomst

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 1

#1  Edited By UitDeToekomst

I will admit right off the bat that I am new to the Diablo universe, and have never been a huge PC/Mac type or RPG gamer, as i have generally stuck to console RPGs until recently. That may account for some of my problems.

But here's the deal: I am close to finishing (i think) Act II of Diablo III, and I just discovered the "Achievements" screen in the main menu. I took a look at what i had and had not completed in Act I, and i was shocked. Not only had i completed only 7% of total achievements so far, but I had apparently missed huge portions of content in the first act, which I thought I had been quite thorough in exploring. Apparently, I missed 12 out of 25 dungeons, for example.

So, i guess my question for you duders is this: what advice do you have for someone new to Diablo and this type of click-heavy PC RPG that will aid him in being more thorough in my next play through? Am I missing some fundamental game concept? Or am I just an idiot? I realize it is difficult to diagnose a problem without specifics, but I suppose I am really just looking for some hints on how to plumb the depths of this game. Cheers.

sjschmidt93

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 37

User Lists: 20

#2  Edited By sjschmidt93

It's all randomly generated. There's a chance you may never see many dungeons and events.

zaccheus

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 5

#3  Edited By zaccheus

Just don't worry about it. You will play again with other classes, the dungeons will look different and have different quests.