Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

DiRT 3

Game » consists of 12 releases. Released May 24, 2011

Dirt 3 is the latest installment in Codemasters' long-running Colin McRae Rally franchise. The game returns to the series' rally roots with dynamic weather, a career focusing on team-based racing, as well as introducing the freestyle event: Gymkhana.

I loved RalliSport Challenge 2. Would I like Dirt 3?

MightyJ77

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By MightyJ77

Just wondering if the two are comparable at all.  Any thoughts?

Franstone

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#2  Edited By Franstone

Absolutely...
    I also was a big fan of all the Rallisport games.
    Was actually thinking back about Rallisport yesterday as I started playing Dirt 3.
    Just another example of how games have progressed which gave me and ear to ear grin.  
    : )

Jackel2072

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 11

#3  Edited By Jackel2072

Yeah. i played a shit load of Ralisport challenge 2 back in the day. Dirt 3 is good, really good. The controls lean a bit more towards sim then arcade here. but its by no means Forza or GT5. For me RS2 was my rally game. something about that thing just spoke to me and i was in tune with each car and track. I held a few top times on XBL too. I enjoy Dirt 3 its a great game and im sure you will enjoy it as well. but RS2 it is not. no game for will ever come close.  

Side Note. the X Games 3XTREME bull shit from dirt 2 has been toned down a bit this time around. but the game still has that (not in a good way) knuckle head board room ideas of  "cool" 

astonish

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 3

User Lists: 6

#4  Edited By astonish