Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Dota 2

Game » consists of 3 releases. Released Jul 09, 2013

The official free-to-play sequel to the Warcraft III custom scenario that originally popularized the Multiplayer Online Battle Arena sub-genre.

I made an item for dota 2!

tinautomaton

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 1

In my spare time (read: lunch hours during work), I started modelling and texturing away at an item for dota 2. I'm not really great at either or these things (I'm a programmer, so I'm as artistic as a rock), so I'd like some feedback, if you'd be willing to help me. Here's the page link.

And here's some art/screenshots:

No Caption Provided
    No Caption Provided
    No Caption Provided

theodacourt

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 8

I really like this item! I initially thought it was a little plain but on the in game shots it looks pretty good. Maybe it could be a bit wider to fit a bit more detail on it?

Good stuff though!

AlexW00d

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 5

Yeah the picture of it looks kinda bland and boring, but on the in-game screenshot it looks pretty good.

EXTomar

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 0

I'd love to hear more details on how you did this. What tools did you use? Did you start with another weapon and modify it? Have you tried to submit it? If so what are your thoughts on the process?

chiablo

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

I love it! Great work.

Nubikal

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#6  Edited By Nubikal