Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Fire Emblem

Franchise »

A strategy RPG franchise developed by Intelligent Systems and published by Nintendo. It is known for its emphasis on character development and concept of permanent character death.

What's the consensus on Awakening vs. Birthright vs. Conquest?

ajamafalous

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 9

Poll What's the consensus on Awakening vs. Birthright vs. Conquest? (183 votes)

Awakening > Birthright > Conquest 10%
    Awakening > Conquest > Birthright 15%
    Birthright > Awakening > Conquest 2%
    Birthright > Conquest > Awakening 1%
    Conquest > Awakening > Birthright 8%
    Conquest > Birthright > Awakening 3%
    [Results Only] 62%

So, I started playing Fire Emblem Heroes last week, which made me realize that I could go for playing an actual Fire Emblem game (mission accomplished by Nintendo, I guess). I haven't played one since the GBA, and even then I think I only played a few hours of it. I want to pick up one of the 3DS games, but I'm not sure which one to get.

Some things to note: I plan on playing on Casual (I would reload if I lost a character to permadeath so I'm just gonna cut out the middleman) and Normal, and I'm kinda just in it to scratch the Fire Emblem combat itch, not really for any story/character stuff. I don't mind getting overleveled or finding some exploitative unit combo and steamrolling the game, so I'm not really interested in which one is the 'hardest'/'most challenging/rewarding,' but rather which one is the best overall package for someone who has basically never played any Fire Emblem.

That being said, I'm leaning towards Birthright. Which one would you recommend?

• 
    chrispaul92

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 0