A follow on to 'losing interest in video games'

smokemare

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 11

User Lists: 2

Edited By smokemare

Thanks for all the comments on yesterdays post.  The fact is I am getting, old I'm 35 nearly now, I've been gaming since about 1981 at a guess... More or less none-stop... 

But I never thought I'd stop playing games, I could never have imagined it, I swapped from Spectrum, to Atari ST to Consoles, to PC and back to Consoles... I've never actually stopped gaming for any length of time... Apart from a brief period when all I did was smoke pot, watch anime and listen to music... Did that really happen or was it a wierd dream?  I don't know...

I'm finding myself drawn to more sedate activities at the moment, not just Lego, but reading and even writing, I'm back spending more time on the star wars roleplaying board which I'ev been a member of since 2003... I like writing star wars fanfic because everything happens exactly as you want it to, the only limit is your imagination.  I'm still hoping I'll get at least a small portion of my inclination to play back after I've got through the debacle 'DNF'...

smokemare

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#1  Edited By smokemare

Thanks for all the comments on yesterdays post.  The fact is I am getting, old I'm 35 nearly now, I've been gaming since about 1981 at a guess... More or less none-stop... 

But I never thought I'd stop playing games, I could never have imagined it, I swapped from Spectrum, to Atari ST to Consoles, to PC and back to Consoles... I've never actually stopped gaming for any length of time... Apart from a brief period when all I did was smoke pot, watch anime and listen to music... Did that really happen or was it a wierd dream?  I don't know...