Pc gaming with controllers

TheWan

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 5

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By TheWan

I'm sick of the twitch gaming with my mouse in some games. So, I'm looking to play pc games with a controller. I'm new to this concept. Should I buy the wireless adapter for my 360 controller and just plug in the USB or should I buy a pc gamerpad. Thoughts?
HitmanAgent47

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 2

#2  Edited By HitmanAgent47

Depends on which version of windows you have. Vista doesn't work well with the usb adapter and others with a wire does. However if you are on XP or windows 7 get the wireless one of course. I think you just have to download a driver then everything should work. I'm not using a microsoft gamepad, rather a logitec one, my knowledge is limited on the topic.

Sanryd

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 3

#3  Edited By Sanryd

If you already own a 360 controller or two, I see no reason not to get the adapter. I've been using it for a long time and can safely say it works great. Even has an easier time connecting to controllers than the 360 itself.

LiquidS

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 1

Clinkz

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 0

#5  Edited By Clinkz

I wholeheartedly recommend just buying a ps2 controller usb adaptor from radioshack. I actually own both that and a logitech controller but I like having the feel of a ps2 controller better than a weird 3rd party one.

SeriouslyNow

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 1

#6  Edited By SeriouslyNow