Recommend me a gaming keyboard

jeanluc

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 11

User Lists: 13

#1  Edited By jeanluc  Staff
You were better to me then I expected, and for that I thank you.
You were better to me then I expected, and for that I thank you.

I've been using for the last 4 years the default Logitech keyboard that came with my computer. Its not great but its been serviceable, though its use has finally run dry and I need a new one. I figured I'll go all out this time and get a "gaming" keyboard. Does anybody have any good recommendation? I've consider that Razer Mass Effect 3 keyboard just because I really like Mass Effect but I have no idea if its actually good or worth the $140 price tag. I honestly find it hard to believe any keyboard is worth that much. Shower me with your expertise fellow PC gamers.

Side Note: Are gaming mousepads any good as well, or is any old mousepad fine?

xMP44x

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 3

User Lists: 5

#2  Edited By xMP44x

For $140, it seems a little pricey. As far as I know it's just a themed version of an existing Razer keyboard, so you can get the standard model for less. I'd also suggest a mechanical keyboard, since they're typically much longer lasting and more durable. I'm not much of a gamer but I tend to write a lot, and I use the Das Keyboard Professional S. It's a high end mechanical keyboard with MX Cherry Blue Keyswitches, so it is quite loud. They do a version with MX Cherry Browns, christened the Silent model. This is definitely the best keyboard I have ever typed on though, and if all other mechanical boards handle in the same manner I can guarantee they're the way to go.

I'm not much of a PC gamer, but when I do game, I don't even use a mousepad. I just use the table surface and a generic optical mouse I got with my computer.

DystopiaX

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 0

#3  Edited By DystopiaX