Time Limits Are a Fun Limiter

mogarth

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 3

User Lists: 1

Edited By mogarth
I don't blame Cap'n Toad for not jumping. His pack is heavy from running the jewels.
I don't blame Cap'n Toad for not jumping. His pack is heavy from running the jewels.

Today I started playing Captain Toad: Treasure Tracker for the Wii U and I am having a great time so far. Exploring and finding hidden junk is one of my favorite things to do in games when they are hiding in fun ways. Captain Toad is all about hiding stuff in interesting places. Its a real blast figuring out each and every puzzle and searching the map for ways to grab those eyeballed diamonds (dieballs?) and the best part is, the game wants the player to soak in the environments and really get a lay of the land. In another Nintendo game, Mario 3D World, the gamplay is honestly pretty similar except you are able to move around a lot faster and move vertically all on your very own. The design nearly maps 1:1 with Captain Toad. Of course Mario is getting more power ups and jumping around but he is just as much of a hoarder as Captain Toad, but Toad takes his sweet time while Mario is frantically running against the clock to find those worthless green "stars".

Look at all those things you can jump on and squirt water at. Mario Sunshine is fun dangit!
Look at all those things you can jump on and squirt water at. Mario Sunshine is fun dangit!