Tips for a good RPG?

Zevvion

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 6

User Lists: 2

I'm really in the mood for a good RPG. Mostly focused on lots of customization, ability trees and whatnot. A little less so on story and choice making, though I appreciate if that stuff is in there, I really want the RPG gameplay systems most of all.

As an example, I wanted to play The Secret World since that is so awesome to develop your character, but it's very boring to actually play if you're alone (if anyone wants to play together let me know). I started playing Kingdoms of Amalur again and that game is near-perfect for what I want right now. I don't listen to any dialogue, but the combat is pretty good and there is a good amount of abilities and whatnot. The game is a bit old though, even though it should be a perfect fit now, it's starting to wear on me.

Can anyone recommend me a strong RPG that is heavy on customization and character (gameplay) development? I can play on anything except Wii/U, but would prefer PC.

Spoonman671

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

Platforms?

Divinity: Original Sin is fantastic and lets you make some interesting hybrid classes. Might be a little heavy on story, and it is agonizingly slow.

Any of the Dark Souls games sound like they would be right up your alley. The story is as out of the way as it could get, and character build options are huge. I think Dark Souls II probably has the widest range of builds, though I haven't had enough time to dig into Dark Souls III to really say that definitively.

Sinusoidal

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3  Edited By Sinusoidal