Def Jam: Icon Impressions

MistaSparkle

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 7

Edited By MistaSparkle

So Def Jam: Icon. What can I say, I mean I have been eying this game for so many years now at my local Blockbuster. I never picked it up, though because I was sort of embarrassed, but this was a game that always stood out. Whenever I walked by it I always took it and flipped it over to admire the wonderful screenshot of Lil Jon spartan kicking Xzibit. After viewing this image its IMPOSSIBLE not to want to play it. Just IMPOSSIBLE. Anyways I was browsing the demos selection on XBL and accidentally found the demo for Def Jam: Icon, and let me just say that this game is only $3.99 at Gamestop. Everybody should get it because it is an experience like no other. Especially if those guys liked that Jacky Chan fighting game, I think they could really get into this. Every rapper has their own fighting style and can do some really crazy-ass stunts like a goddamn ninja. In order to be successful in defeating your opponent you will have to sink your fist into the other dude's face in sync with the licencsed music in the background. And with every satisfying hit corresponding to beat the environment reacts whether its a gas station exploding or an angry asian fellow spraying you with fire extinguisher. And I only played the demo, so I can't even imagine what craziness is in the full retail version. If you like crazy, stupid fighting games, hip hop, and the last fight scene of Crank 2... 

BUY IT!!!!!!! 
( $3.99 ) 
NOW!!!!!!!!!!      
MistaSparkle

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 7

#1  Edited By MistaSparkle