Giant Bomb staff, what is wrong with you?

This topic is locked from further discussion.

Legion_

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By Legion_

Okay, let me just start off by saying that I love these guys, and that's why I'm saying this.

Seriously, from what I hear about your diets, you should be dead already. I have some knowledge about training and nutrition, as I have a bachelor in athletics. And I'm pretty shocked to be honest.

Drive through, frozen food, TV dinners, sous vide, energy drinks and fast food seem to dominate your diets. Especially this holds true for Jeff and Dan. I'm not pointing fingers and saying you MUST do this and this, but my advice would be to rethink your diets.

I don't know if this is normal for the US, but I'm from Norway, and just the thought of that diet is shocking to me. Wouldn't you prefer to make your own nutritious meals? It really doesn't take that much time, and the time it does take is worth it. Are you really so busy that you can't treat yourself to a decent meal? If that's the case, you should think about clearing out parts of your schedule.

If you just get some good routines for making good, nutritious meals, I think you'd get a lot back. You'll feel less tired, sleep better, be less prone to disease, all which in turn will allow you to be more active.

A decent diet and some training is insanely important. It can't be stressed enough. A lot of you might scoff at what I'm saying, but it really is important to take care of your body. A healthy body is so clearly linked to a healthy mind, and it demands so little of you. Just a decent diet, and a minimum of physical activity.

What do you other guys think? Are you as worried as I am? I just want these guys to be healthy and happy, and keep it going for a long, long time.

Anyone who wants some advice on easy ways to keep a good diet and fit some training into your schedule, feel free to ask.

Aegon

Forum Posts

Wiki Points