Senile_Kyle

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 5

Edited By Senile_Kyle

How goes it?

My name is Kyle Conrad and I'm an inspiring video game/sports editor and Japanese translator.  I currently am a freshman in college at The Ohio State University, and I plan to major in Japanese and minor in something as well, maybe English and/or Journalism.  

Video games are one of my few passions in life.  I have been playing them ever since I can remember.  In fact, I've been playing them ever since I was too young to realize I was trying to play a Super Nintendo game with a Sega Genesis controller.  That's right, Since the SNES and GEN only had 2 ports, whenever my older brother and his friend were playing, they would give me a controller to whichever console they weren't currently playing and I would think I was playing.  As I got a little older, I started to catch on and we had to start learning how to take turns.

In the future, I would really like to be a Japanese translator or a video game/sports editor.  I think that would be really cool, and I think it would be cool to do both, some sort of Japanese import editor for some video game media website.

Alright, well...that's enough about me.  I can't wait to meet all the people of the giant bomb community and discuss momentous matters in the forums!

Cheerio mates.

Senile_Kyle

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#1  Edited By Senile_Kyle

How goes it?

My name is Kyle Conrad and I'm an inspiring video game/sports editor and Japanese translator.  I currently am a freshman in college at The Ohio State University, and I plan to major in Japanese and minor in something as well, maybe English and/or Journalism.