#1 Posted by dream431ca (170 posts) -

Today has been a really bad day. I had to put down my Chiwawa. He was 18 years old. If you have a pet, cherish all the time you spend with them. See you on the other side bud.

#2 Posted by SexyToad (2760 posts) -

That sucks...

#3 Posted by lmenzol (271 posts) -

@dream431ca: sorry man that must really suck ive had dogs die on me before but i never had to put them down

#4 Posted by dream431ca (170 posts) -

@lmenzol: Thanks man. My dog had a number of problems and was getting worse. 18 is a very old age. I could not let the dog suffer any longer.

#5 Posted by TyCobb (1945 posts) -
#6 Posted by Gamer_152 (14058 posts) -

That's sad to hear. I hope you're as good as you can be right now and I guess at least the dog is no longer suffering.

#7 Posted by dream431ca (170 posts) -

@TyCobb: LOL. I'm not that good at spelling. Thanks man.

#8 Posted by mylifeforAiur (3482 posts) -

That's very unfortunate, duder. I recently acquired a border collie puppy--which I named Tyrion--and I absolutely adore the little guy.

#9 Posted by dream431ca (170 posts) -

@Gamer_152: Thanks bud. It will take time to get over, but discussing it with others really helps.

#10 Posted by Djstyles92 (952 posts) -

So sorry =/. I know the feeling, I had to put my dog down back in 2000, and its the worst. Feel better my man

#11 Posted by dream431ca (170 posts) -

@Djstyles92: Thanks dude :)

#12 Posted by Owlhead (152 posts) -

@dream431ca: Sorry to hear that dude. He's chillin with Odin now though, and that's pretty awesome.

#13 Posted by Demoskinos (14583 posts) -

18 years is a pretty good run for a dog. Still, that sucks.

#14 Edited by cyraxible (683 posts) -

It's been a couple years since we had to put down my husky, Kami, and I still tear up from time to time thinking about her. Nothing will be as emotionally painful as those last few days watching her deteriorate.

It's hard losing someone who's always happy to see you.