Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 16

#1  Edited By takua108
Yeah, we need a better logo.
Yeah, we need a better logo.

I've been playing Windjammers with my friends for a couple years, pretty much since Giant Bomb started talking about it. It is one of our favorite pick-up-and-play two-player competitive games, and it's great to get a group of friends together and rotate out and stuff.

Last week, we got together on the weekend and started an impromptu tournament. You can watch the whole thing here, including a bonus hour or so of Money Idol Exchanger. However, that's probably pretty boring to watch, so let's just skip to the extra-hype final game:

So yeah, we play a lot of Windjammers, and are constantly analyzing the game to learn its hidden depths and perfect our technique. I'm spearheading putting together a strategy guide for the game that contains detailed explanations about how to pull off all of the various moves, analysis of strategy for each character, descriptions of each court, and more. Needless to say, I'm way into Windjammers.

However, recently, we've been playing at school to relieve stress as the pressure before finals builds. Since my school is a nerd school for nerds, we have a big "LAN Party" event each semester near the end where people play a lot of local games, ranging from Smash to Dota 2 to Hearthstone to Artemis. We didn't think to book a room in time for the party, so we just started a tournament up in the middle of the open lab area, near my team's work space. This is the crowd that drew around the final game:

No Caption Provided