Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Guild Wars 2

Game » consists of 3 releases. Released Aug 28, 2012

Guild Wars 2 is an online RPG developed by ArenaNet, and continues the subscriptionless business model of the original Guild Wars. The game is set about 250 years after the events of its predecessor in a world devastated by the ancient elder dragons resurfacing after millennia of slumber.

Guild questions.

Spiritgod

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 2

#1  Edited By Spiritgod

I'm fairly new to the MMO scene as I've never really been a gamer that liked playing with others. After having a blast in the beta weekend event, I want to jump in to everything Guild Wars 2 has to offer. So I've come here in hopes to have a question or two answered from others that have been in the genre far longer than I.

What exactly are the benefits of guilds? Are they strictly PvP/PvE, or is it just a mass of people in a somewhat club like group? How hard is it to manage a guild? I was thinking of starting a guild with two other people, and hopefully growing from there as I meet new people, but a friend of mine has said that new players should probably join an already existing one before managing one. Is there any truth to what my friend has said? I guess I just want to play with other like minded gamers, but the stereotypical xbox live and PSN gamers have ruined my outlook on finding others to play with in-game. Also, I noticed a lot of people not communicating with others. Is this normal? I'm not a very chatty person, and found this weekend more fitting for me since I didn't have to chat all that much with others.

And thanks in advance.

Subjugation

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 1

#2  Edited By Subjugation