Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Mass Effect 2

Game » consists of 21 releases. Released Jan 26, 2010

After a violent death by an unknown force and a timely reanimation by the human supremacist organization Cerberus, Commander Shepard must assemble a new squad in the seedier side of the galaxy for a suicide mission in the second installment of the "Mass Effect" trilogy.

Invalid Cerberus Network Code

jrodrz

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 5

#1  Edited By jrodrz

Hey guys

I bought a new copy of Mass Effect 2 two weeks ago. I started playing it today since I wanted to finish ME1 first. The Cerberus Network code was there, but when I tried to use it, the game (and the back of the brochure) said the code expired on January 1st this year. Does this mean I can't access the bonus content anymore? Has something like this happened to you with the game? I would really appreciate your help.

Cheers

Tylea002

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 4

User Lists: 6

#2  Edited By Tylea002

You can still access it...if you pay!

EA have been shutting off multiplayer servers for their games for ages too, it's a similar thing. Shady as fuck and needlessly harsh on the consumer, but there's not really much to do about it at this stage.

MooseyMcMan

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 13

#3  Edited By MooseyMcMan

If it makes you feel better, you're not missing too much. It was Zaeed and his mission, some stuff with the hover tank, and a free gun or something. The mission is all right, but it's also pretty short. Zaeed is okay, but really underutilized. The tank stuff isn't anything special.

You will be better off spending the money to get Lair of the Shadow Broker. Now that's some good DLC.

Avatar image for the_laughing_man
    The_Laughing_Man

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 0

#4  Edited By The_Laughing_Man
    @Tylea002 said:

You can still access it...if you pay!