Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Metal Gear Solid V: The Phantom Pain

Game » consists of 19 releases. Released Sep 01, 2015

The final main entry in the Metal Gear Solid series bridges the events between Metal Gear Solid: Peace Walker and the original Metal Gear, as Big Boss wakes up from a nine-year coma in 1984 to rebuild his mercenary paradise.

How is this game patch free?

Thrillhouse87

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By Thrillhouse87

Im thinking about just deleting the game from the hdd (and by doing so all the updadtes) so I can play the game offline without being penalized for it. But before doing so I was wondering if this game shipped with any major bugs or issues that might not make it worth it.

MOAB

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

You'll still be penalized by having less resources and staff, right? I started playing a month or so after it was released and didn't have any problems. I'm not sure if there was a patch prior to that.

rethla

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 2

#3  Edited By rethla

Its GOTY material without the patches but its even better with them.

Theres a few obscure gamebraking bugs that you probably wont run into but maybe should look into beforehand so you can avoid them. My recommendation is just play with the patches becouse this sounds crazy.

49th

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 5