Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2

Game » consists of 22 releases. Released Nov 10, 2009

The sequel to 2007’s wildly successful first-person-shooter Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare, Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 continues the story of American and British soldiers fighting Russian ultra-nationalist forces.

New player

Avatar image for comrademcpherson
    comrademcpherson

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By comrademcpherson

So, I'm getting a new PC soon, and with one of the parts, I'm getting a free copy of MW2. I'm new to the CoD series, I've heard there's some serious motherfuckery when trying to play online, anyone have any advice?

Avatar image for aestheticsynthesis
    AestheticSynthesis

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 2

There are some other threads asking the same question. Check them out.

But to be a good neighbor I'd recommend using the UMP 45.

comrademcpherson

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3  Edited By comrademcpherson
    @AestheticSynthesis: Thanks. I'll look at the other threads and see what I can find.
    Karl_Boss

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4  Edited By Karl_Boss

It just takes time getting use to the game....most people suck when they just start then get a lot better....but a I have played on both Xbox 360 and PC and PC has a lot more less skilled players so you'll have an easier time.

nicolenomicon

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

User Lists: 8

#5  Edited By nicolenomicon

Get COD4 first, it's a good starting point for learning how to deal with the douchbaggery that is the COD demographic.

FireBurger

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 4

User Lists: 11

#6  Edited By FireBurger