Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Mortal Kombat

Game » consists of 26 releases. Released Apr 19, 2011

One of the goriest fighting game franchises returns to its roots, introducing a new story that re-tells the events of the first three Mortal Kombat games (with a unique twist).

Johnny Cage Must Die

Dreamfall31

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 2

User Lists: 8

#1  Edited By Dreamfall31

I'm new to fighting games completley.  Super Smash Bros is the only fighting game I've played, and even that isn't a traditional fighting game. I decided to download the demo after thinking how cool it looked during the Quick Look.  My brother plays with me too and he is also new.   

My main frustration is that he is CONSTANTLY kicking my ass as Johnny Cage.  I've memorized some of the combo moves and the specials of Scorpion and Mileena.  He always just button mashes and does the cheap foward kick over and over and that quick button mash punch he has.  Whereas I try to do combos and use special moves.   Again I am very new to fighting games and I just can't figure how to stop losing so much.  I am blocking, maybe just at the wrong times or not enough.  I practice with the expert bots in the arcade mode with no problem but it obviously doesnt compare to human players.  9 times out of 10 my brother kicks my ass and it is almost making me want to forget getting MK and fighting games all together.

Could you guys give some tips to a fighting newcomer?

Avatar image for the_laughing_man
    The_Laughing_Man

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 0

#2  Edited By The_Laughing_Man
    @FoxMulder said: