Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Ninja Gaiden II

Game » consists of 5 releases. Released Jun 03, 2008

The sequel to Ninja Gaiden; A high-difficulty, ninja-themed, hack-and-slash title.

You spin me round, round...

Newres

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

Edited By Newres

Today, motivated by the bad weather and a craving for action games, I started playing Ninja Gaiden II. I really liked the previous one on the Xbox, and even though the reviews have mentioned the bad camera, I bought it in a "budget-game shopping spree".

I have honestly have no idea how the developers could view that camera even as adequate. I usually have a high tolerance for the camera shenanigans in games: I did not have trouble with it in Too Human and even in the Sonic Adventure/Unleashed games I could accept it with gnashed teeth. But seriously here i honestly believe the camera is actively trying to piss the player off. Even with a single enemy/boss it starts spinning around, especially in closed environments and/or near walls.

Maybe I missing something here and there is a special "fix the camera" button, but even than this is more ridiculous than the games story. I loved that while the NInja Gaiden ! was hard, it was usually fair. If you screwed up it was most likely your fault. Here there should be a "Wrestling with the Camera" achievement if you could put up with it for more than 10 minutes.

Newres

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By Newres

Today, motivated by the bad weather and a craving for action games, I started playing Ninja Gaiden II. I really liked the previous one on the Xbox, and even though the reviews have mentioned the bad camera, I bought it in a "budget-game shopping spree".