Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

PC

Platform »

The PC (Personal Computer) is a highly configurable and upgradable gaming platform that, among home systems, sports the widest variety of control methods, largest library of games, and cutting edge graphics and sound capabilities.

Troubles in running Fallout: New Vegas on PC.

behardy

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By behardy

Need some help duders.

Everytime I attempt to load Fallout: NV it gives me this message:

Failed to initialize renderer

Your display doesn't support the sleeted resolution. Please set a different resolution in Fallout: New Vegas's Launcher under "Display Settings"

Now I am a PC noob when it comes down to this type of technical stuff and I have trying a bunch of things to fix it but I am unable to.

So please help, my graphics card says I should be able to run this game "Good" so some support would greatly be apprenticed, thank you.

Darji

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#2  Edited By Darji

@behardy said:

Need some help duders.

Everytime I attempt to load Fallout: NV it gives me this message:

Failed to initialize renderer

Your display doesn't support the sleeted resolution. Please set a different resolution in Fallout: New Vegas's Launcher under "Display Settings"

Now I am a PC noob when it comes down to this type of technical stuff and I have trying a bunch of things to fix it but I am unable to.

So please help, my graphics card says I should be able to run this game "Good" so some support would greatly be apprenticed, thank you.

I googled this problem and the first thing that came up was putting the game in window mode. Or do you have dual monitors?