• Date joined:2009-05-17
  • City:Commack
  • Gender:Male
  • Alignment:Neutral
  • Points:0 Points
  • Ranked:Currently Disabled

My name is Matt and I've been a gamer since I was three years old. I grew up on titles like Mario, Sonic, and the Lucasarts point-and-click adventure games before developing an interest in shooters, RPGs, racers, and fighters.

While video games have always been a passion of mine, my real career ambitions consist of helping others in need and being a part of something bigger than myself. I've always been fascinated with politics, economics, world events, and global security; things that affect not just individuals, but the world as a whole.

Aside from all that, I listed some fun facts below:

  • I was born in Queens, New York and grew up on Long Island, where I still reside.
  • I own 16 gaming systems and over 500 games from the past 22 years. It may sound cliche but my favorite game of all time is The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time. My least favorite game would have to be Superman.
  • For comics, I'm a Marvel fan at heart, but I absolutely loved the DC animated universe. Batman and Spiderman are my favorite heroes.
  • I play drums and piano and own a five piece Gretsch and a Korg keyboard. My favorite music genres include Alternative, Metal, Trance, and Dubstep. I'm not a fan of Rap or Country.
  • While I don't really have a favorite movie, Christopher Nolan, Ridley Scott, James Cameron, and JJ Abrams are my favorite film makers.
  • I own a Nikon D60 camera which I use for HDR photography and time lapse videos.
  • There are some who would call me a gearhead. I love cars, motorcycles, planes, and helicopters. I drive a 2002 BMW M3 and a 2000 Land Rover Range Rover. I work occasionally at a friend's performance shop and I love tuning and modifying cars under the hood. I'd love to get private licenses for both fixed wing and rotary aircraft one day. This interest also carries over into things like firearms and computers.
  • I'm a bit of an adrenaline junkie. I started martial arts, surfing, snowboarding, and motocross when I was 10 and got into autocross, mountain climbing, and scuba diving when I was 18. I have a black belt in kenpo, ju jitsu, kung fu, and eskrima.
  • While I only studied Latin in high school, I have a level 1 proficiency in Spanish, French, Arabic, and Mandarin.
  • I hope to marry either Emma Watson or Christina Grimmie one day.