Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Saints Row: The Third

Game » consists of 22 releases. Released Nov 15, 2011

After turning their infamy into worldwide fame, the Third Street Saints now find themselves at war with a powerful criminal organization called The Syndicate. Strap it on.

Pink Cat with a rocket launcher?

justinnotjason

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 1

User Lists: 2

#1  Edited By justinnotjason

So I just started playing this game, haven't even done any missions yet, just about 2 hours of driving around and the usual mayhem. So I load up the game and all of a sudden this pink cat with a rocket launcher starts shooting at the cops. So I'm thinking bad ass ( and what a weird character), my first instinct is to kill him. He took alot of damage (like 4 beat downs, 5 clips to the head, and run over him with a car 4 times, then just burned out on his head for about 15 seconds) but I got a 100k and his rocket launcher.

Now the real point of this thread is: Did I just kill somebody important?

I read online he randomly appears and is one the hardest people in the game but not having done the story yet, is he at all integral?

I'll keep two saves just in case and enjoy my $100k :)

Avatar image for ghost_of_perdition
    Ghost_of_Perdition

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 8

Professor Genki NOOOOO!

*ahem* He doesn't take part in the story missions. I found him once and let him live just to watch him wreck stuff.

Ravenlight

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3  Edited By Ravenlight

He's just a special NPC that spawns rarely and causes mayhem.

There's no downside to taking him out.

zidd

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 24

#4  Edited By zidd

Professor genki is a very rare pedestrian NPC. Killing him nets you HUGE cash bonuses and has no effect on anything besides that.

chilibean_3

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 5

#5  Edited By chilibean_3