Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Star Wars: The Old Republic

Game » consists of 5 releases. Released Dec 20, 2011

Star Wars: The Old Republic is a massively-multiplayer role-playing game set 300 years after the events of BioWare's Knights of the Old Republic series, but still approximately 3,600 years before the events of the films.

Pre- Loading Game, Need Help?

bobcat1794

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By bobcat1794

Im new to the whole mmo and computer gaming entirely but i got the email to pre download and i did and it didnt take as long as i thought it would but it brought me to the games log in screen and when i signed in it started to download a video. So what i was wondering is if i downloaded it and i just cant do anything until the release or something else completely? please help im clueless when it comes to stuff like this and i just want to make sure that i didnt screw anything up.

warchief

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 3

#2  Edited By warchief

if the game client is anything like the beta your Old Republic install should be around the high 30 or 40 gig mark. Make sure the game is in stalled by checking your add/remove programs list on the PC. If you are super worried go to the link that was provided in the email you received and download the .exe again.

Zimbo

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3  Edited By Zimbo

You downloaded the client which is now downloading the game files. You won't be able to play until the game is released or you get the early access. Just let it do its thing.

@Warchief: Mine only seems to be 18.4GB.

Funkydupe

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4  Edited By Funkydupe

The client is around 18-19 gigs.

If you have a larger client folder it is because you participated in multiple stages of beta and your folders contain some scrap from earlier.