Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

StarCraft II: Wings of Liberty

Game » consists of 10 releases. Released Jul 27, 2010

The first chapter in the StarCraft II trilogy focuses on the struggles of the Terran race, as seen through the eyes of Commander Jim Raynor, leader of the rebel group Raynor's Raiders.

Getting from opening to mid game

pigmartyr

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By pigmartyr

I'm fairly new to SC2, but have picked up pretty well and after losing all placement matches ended up in the bronze league. Shocker!  So now I'm stuck trying to bob my head above 500 and usually end up going on runs of 4-5 wins followed by a few losses to kill all of my gained points. I currently sit 3 games behind 500. I've got two friends playing one diamond and one gold and both are playing with me to give advice, watching builds and so on. I've also been watching alot of replays, day[9] and Husky to gather alot of info when i can't play (at work) and to try and absorb as much knowledge about the game as I can. So I feel I'm putting in the time and effort on trying to improve and there lies the problem.

Since I've been trying to put all of this info into practice I've been losing more due to early game all ins, and shenanigans. Now Day[9] does alot of talk about the mid game, and always plan. So if I wanna go 3 gate, colossus I dont need to start building starports. if i'm early expanding its probably a good idea to drop a forge/bunker/spine crawler to defend while i'm initially weak. You see where I'm going. Problem is I've usually been having to resort to cheap tactics on the spur of the moment to defend and turn the games around.