Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

StarCraft II: Wings of Liberty

Game » consists of 10 releases. Released Jul 27, 2010

The first chapter in the StarCraft II trilogy focuses on the struggles of the Terran race, as seen through the eyes of Commander Jim Raynor, leader of the rebel group Raynor's Raiders.

Tutorial for New Players

MrWillz

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 9

#1  Edited By MrWillz

I was not lucky enough to have played the orignal Starcraft so i am totally new to this.  I have played many stragegy games such as C&C and DoW so I not new the genre.  So does anyone know of any places to get a tutorial or walk through?

Avatar image for kaosangel-DELETED
    KaosAngel

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 8

User Lists: 3

#2  Edited By KaosAngel

...go to Team Liquid for their information.  THere is no better place to go.  Trust me.

DawnB

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 2

#3  Edited By DawnB
    http://www.teamliquid.net/ Link for the Lazy. But there isn't really a tutorial there.  

Basically I would say that that researching the original games gives you at least an idea of the stuff going on.  Pick a race and mess around in a custom game to at least get a feel before going into the placement matches.  Unlike DoW there is a much bigger focus on base management/peons.  You want 2-3 peons per mineral pile and per gas building.  There are a lot of replays out there to watch, so I also recommend watching them to get a feel for the # of peons before you start doing buildings early on.   

http://starcraft.org/blogs/starcraft/405 - How to wall (walling to create a choke and to limit the income of enemies is important 
     http://www.giantbomb.com/news/here-are-starcraft-iis-current-tech-trees/1494/ - Old Tech tree listing here on Giant Bomb, but it is out of date. 

I can really only speak to specifics for Terran and even that is not well thought out. 
    Donos

Forum Posts