Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Street Fighter IV

Game » consists of 9 releases. Released Jul 18, 2008

After nearly a decade in hiatus, Capcom's signature mainline fighting game series resurfaces with its fourth main installment, combining the traditional 2D gameplay with modern fully-3D graphics.

Chun-Li

ExtremeJesus

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 9

#1  Edited By ExtremeJesus

Hi Guys. I'm a street fighter noob (well haven't played any for the past 10 years) and was just wondering if anyone had any tips for playing Chun-Li?

ShiroMe

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 0

#2  Edited By ShiroMe

Don't. Too much work for not enough power.

supersatanic

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3  Edited By supersatanic

Yeah I have one: Spam down forward+ kick again and again. Chun li will just jump over your opponent to the other side and then you can hit him or spam the move again to jump back. It's very responsive so spam as fast as you can Even good players become confused for a while . Plus if you deliver about 4-5 in quick succesion, its easy to stun.

Go try it.

supersatanic

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4  Edited By supersatanic
    ShiroMe said:
    "

Don't. Too much work for not enough power.

"
    Not enough power?  I disagree,my friend.
    Her kicks are razor sharp accurate,can be dealt in quick succesion  very easily, and are pretty devastating. I suggest you train with her

ImperiousRix

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 45

User Lists: 4

#5  Edited By ImperiousRix

Be patient and use her excellent reach in conjunction with fireballs to keep enemies at range.  Her jumping hard punch target combo is great for jump-ins, and her air-throw helps bolster her somewhat lacking anti-air.  Her spinning bird kick isn't great and can be difficult to combo into, but her EX version of this move is great for jump-ins and wake ups as well as comboing.