Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Super Street Fighter IV

Game » consists of 28 releases. Released Feb 26, 2010

Super Street Fighter IV is a standalone update to its predecessor, adding new characters, modes, and online features.

How to Combat People Cheesing Guile

This topic is locked from further discussion.

lesaboteur

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By lesaboteur

I'm fairly new to SF4, but I've run into a ton of people cheesing the hell out of Guile by spamming Sonic Boom already. How would I go about combating this?

Stang

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 1

#2  Edited By Stang

Who is your main? Depends on who you are using, there is no universal strategy.

lesaboteur

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3  Edited By lesaboteur

I've generally been playing Sagat and Hakan. Leaning more towards Sagat as Hakan doesn't seem to be very friendly for new players.

Stang

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4  Edited By Stang

Well with Sagat, fight fire with fire. Your tiger shot is tops in the game, spam that shit. Slowly inch your way forward using either focus attacks or short tiger knees. You will need to learn footsies with Sagat, the common downfall for online Sagat's is that they have absloutely no understanding of footsies, meaning when you get close to him or he approaches you, you are lost. Pressure him with strings like crouching short crouching short tiger shot/short tiger knee. If he jumps at you, that is a free tiger uppercut.

I am not expert with Sagat, you not knowing what to do comes with the territory of being new. You will learn the more you play, or I should say, the more you get your ass kicked. We have all been there.

lesaboteur

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#5  Edited By lesaboteur
    @Stang: And how, out of 12 matches tonight I managed to get one win. It is a punishing game, but a ton of fun to play feels like I learn something new every match.