Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Super Street Fighter IV

Game » consists of 28 releases. Released Feb 26, 2010

Super Street Fighter IV is a standalone update to its predecessor, adding new characters, modes, and online features.

Street Fighter Short Hand

fragor87

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 2

#1  Edited By fragor87

Hi guys,

I'm relatively new to Street Fighter and have been doing a bunch of research on general game strategies, tips, etc.  There appears to be a bunch of information out there on characters but one issue I'm running across is how that information is being displayed.  I cannot for the life of me find any "key" that can translate all of this combo talk etc.  Can somebody please break this stuff down for me?  For example, I'm talking about terms like c.LP, FADC, etc.  My n00b self would greatly appreciate it.  Thanks!

ImperiousRix

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 45

User Lists: 4

#2  Edited By ImperiousRix

Well, I don't understand some of the shorthand myself, but I can definitely help for a few of these. 
    FADC is a shorthand for Focus Attack Dash Cancel, IE executing all or part of a Focus Attack, and cancelling some of the animation with either a forward or back dash. 
    c.LP is shorthand for crouching light punch.  To simply say light punch, you need only drop the "c".  It's like this for the other commandsfor punches and kicks as well, for example a crouching hard punch (or fierce punch) would be c.HP or c.FP. 
    Hope that helps a little bit.

Renahzor

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 3

User Lists: 3

#3  Edited By Renahzor

FADC = Focus Attack Dash Cancel, typically this will be referrring to canceling a move with FA, and dashing out, usually to perform another move as a juggle, or to remain safe on otherwise unsafe moves.

SRK = Shoryuken, Dragon punch move

c.  s.  j.  are crouching standing and jumping versions of a normal move respectively.