Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings

Game » consists of 16 releases. Released May 17, 2011

The sequel to 2007's critically acclaimed role-playing game, The Witcher. Players again take control of Geralt of Rivia in this story-focused adventure.

Academic Research on Player Motivations

BBostan

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#1  Edited By BBostan

Hi Everyone;

I am an Assistant Professor at Information Systems Department of Yeditepe University/Turkey. I am conducting a research on "Player Motivations" and "The Witcher 2" players are included in my survey target group. I designed a questionnaire on Player Motivations which can be found at :

http://www.silentblade.com/Questionnaire.htm

Can you please help me collect data for my research?

PS: http://www.silentblade.com is my personal website and you can find more information about me and my previous publications in the website.

Yours Respectfully

Dr. Barbaros Bostan

Yeditepe University, Information Systems and Technologies Department

valrog

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#2  Edited By valrog

I took your survey. Some of the questions I wasn't sure whether it was still talking about singleplayer experience, and with others I didn't know whether it was talking about my playstyle or what. But still, I hope this helps.

Also, I took a look at your courses. Oh man, ISO/OSI. That brings back memories. Otherwise, not a bad website. Not my favourite design, but it's clean and it works.

Justin258

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 11

User Lists: 8

#3  Edited By Justin258

Your survey seems to misunderstand something very fundamental about role-playing games.