Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

TIS-100

Game » consists of 1 releases. Released Jul 20, 2015

TIS-100 is a programming puzzle game developed by Zachtronics.

Recommended for programmery-ey thinkers

thatdudeguy

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

I've never posted a real review on here, but in case anyone randomly hears about this game and is curious what a duder thinks, it's super-fun. I'm not spoiling anything by saying that it's pretty much exactly an assembly coding competition. You compete with (I assume) anonymous Internet peers to come up with the best solution by three metrics to programming problems. In the course of solving those problems, you'll discover malfunctioning "cores" which when inspected reveal nuggets of information about the computer's history and the world around it. There's a good diversity (in at least the first dozen problems I've unlocked) of problems, and as an experienced assembly programmer I ran into many fun head-scratchers. If you enjoyed the developer's previous work SpaceChem,and have an interest in programming, this is a really easy-to-recommend early-access buy.

Makayu

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

This sounds kind of cool, as some one who's not a programmer but interested in learning would you recommend it? Or is it something to dense for me to get any real use out of?

audioBusting

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 4

User Lists: 26

Nice, assembly coding seems intimidating but this sounds fun. It's weird that he finally made a programming game themed with actual programming. Thanks for the recommendation!

Stilblad

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 2