Something went wrong. Try again later


    Location » linked to 9 games

    Algol is an eclipsing binary star system 92.8 light years from Earth, also known as The Demon Star and Beta Persei. The Algol planetary system is where most of the Phantasy Star series takes place; known as Algo in Phantasy Star II.

    Short summary describing this location.

    No recent wiki edits to this page.

    The real star system has three stars, Beta Persei A, B and C, with the A and B stars in close orbit of each other (with Beta Persei B eclipsing A for ten hours every three days), and the C star orbiting around them at an average distance of 2.7 AU every 680 days (1 AU is the distance from the Earth to the Sun, and 2.7 AU is roughly equivalent of the distance to the asteroid belt between Mars and Jupiter).

    In the Phantasy Star universe, the Algol planetary system is composed of one star named Algol and 4 orbiting planets: Palma, Motavia, Dezoris and Rykros.


    This edit will also create new pages on Giant Bomb for:

    Beware, you are proposing to add brand new pages to the wiki along with your edits. Make sure this is what you intended. This will likely increase the time it takes for your changes to go live.

    Comment and Save

    Until you earn 1000 points all your submissions need to be vetted by other Giant Bomb users. This process takes no more than a few hours and we'll send you an email once approved.