Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Assassin's Creed Unity

Game » consists of 13 releases. Released Nov 11, 2014

The Assassin's Creed series heads to Paris, France, amid the French Revolution. The player controls Arno Dorian, an Assassin, as he attempts to disrupt and destroy the true powers behind the Revolution.

I'm enjoying Assassins Creed: Unity more than Horizon and Witcher 3.

paulmako

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

This is my first time playing an Assassin's Creed game. I wanted to check out the series and thought I should start with what I remember hearing was the weak entry. So far I'm actually enjoying it! I'm only about 5 hours in so we'll see how long it lasts but I'm having a blast running around Paris. The vertical world design is great and spidermanning your way around to evade guards is fun. This game is also very beautiful, still.

Over the last year I've also put about 8 hours into Horizon and about 18 into Witcher 3 and while the missions and writing in both seem very good, neither has grabbed me enough to stop me getting bored when going from Point A to Point B. For me the huge maps in both games actually end up damaging them. Horizon is better because the on foot movement is tighter and traversal is a bit more varied but my time with the Witcher 3 so far involved a lot of passive horse riding past swamps. It is great when you get to your destination and watch a nice cutscene but that's not enough for me. The basic traversal in Assassins Creed: Unity is making me keep going with it when I've dropped the others (for now).