Something went wrong. Try again later


    Location » linked to 214 games

    The country of Australia is located on Earth's Southern Hemisphere.

    Short summary describing this location.

    Australia last edited by Swedenplayer on 03/31/24 02:43PM View full history


    Australia is a country in the southern hemisphere consisting of six states and two territories. The states that make up Australia are Victoria, New South Wales, Tasmania, South Australia, Queensland and Western Australia. The territories are Northern Territory and the Australia Capital Territory (ACT). Australia's capital city of Canberra is located in the ACT.

    Australia has an estimated population of over 25 million people, mainly concentrated in the mainland capitals of Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane, Perth, Adelaide, and Canberra.

    Australia Day occurs on the 26th of January.


    This edit will also create new pages on Giant Bomb for:

    Beware, you are proposing to add brand new pages to the wiki along with your edits. Make sure this is what you intended. This will likely increase the time it takes for your changes to go live.

    Comment and Save

    Until you earn 1000 points all your submissions need to be vetted by other Giant Bomb users. This process takes no more than a few hours and we'll send you an email once approved.