No recent wiki edits to this page.


Chakan is a 2D action-platformer for both the Genesis and the Game Gear. The game was based on Robert A. Kraus' Chakan comic series.

The Four Portals of the Supernatural

  • Earth - The realm of the 'Spider Queen'.
  • Fire- The realm of the sadistic Elkenrod, Mistress of Spectres.
  • Water - A realm of watery dangers. This level contains many levels including; Spiked Lizards, Squid, Giant-clawed Worms, and Demons. The boss of this level is The Mantis.
  • Air- A castle in the air, the boss of this level is The Dragonfly King.

Players are able to complete the portals in any order.


  • Balling Mallet - Used to bash through walls and boulders.
  • Scythe - Used to combat enemies and slash through webs.
  • Battle Axe - Used to battle creatures and break certain doors.
  • Grappling Hooks - Used to grapple onto set locations.


There are twelve types of alchemy:

  1. Temporarily blinds the enemy.
  2. Causes enemies to slow down.
  3. Allows players to throw bombs.
  4. Restores the skull bar.
  5. Arms the player with the Blue-sword.
  6. Arms the player with the Blue-Lightning Sword.
  7. Arms the player with the Orange Sword.
  8. Allow the player to jump higher.
  9. Arms the player with the Green-Lightning Sword.
  10. Reverses the hourglass.
  11. Creates a passages in certain locations.
  12. Shields the player from enemies.

This edit will also create new pages on Giant Bomb for:

Beware, you are proposing to add brand new pages to the wiki along with your edits. Make sure this is what you intended. This will likely increase the time it takes for your changes to go live.

Comment and Save

Until you earn 1000 points all your submissions need to be vetted by other Giant Bomb users. This process takes no more than a few hours and we'll send you an email once approved.