Something went wrong. Try again later
    Follow

Fortnite

Game » consists of 8 releases. Released Jul 25, 2017

Originally a co-operative looter shooter from the studios behind Unreal Tournament and Gears of War, Fortnite became one of the most successful PvP "battle royale" games and later became its own platform for several types of games.

Anyone still playing ? Marvel Season just started

Maxx2029

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 6

I've dabbled with Fortnite before a little bit and now my son (5yo) started watching local kid friendly streamer playing Fortnite, so I started playing too as he enjoys watching it.

And at a perfect time as Marvel season just started and he's a big fan (and so am I). It seems Fortnite has become even more accessible than it was before with so many missions and things to do that if you don't feel like going for survival, there are other things you can concentrate on.

Matchmaking seems to work ok as I'm doing quite well even with playing on a Switch, though I've only played solo so far as other modes are way anxiety inducing to me :D

Ry_Ry

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 0

I don't know how Fortnite works with other properties, so I don't know how the Marvell stuff fits in here. But is this supposed to prime the pump for the Avengers game or something?

Deathstriker

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

@ry_ry: That's possible, but they do Marvel and DC all the time. Aquaman was in the battle pass like 2 months ago and Deadpool the one before him. This one being all Marvel is unusual.

Fortnite is nice, dumb fun. I play it a couple times a week since it's the only game my GF plays.

Maxx2029

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

User Lists: 6

#4  Edited By Maxx2029

@ry_ry Aquaman thing just ended, I got into Fortnite with like two days left for his season :D so I had to grind it fast, luckily there was only few missions to get him and his second skin.